The Prime Minister awarded Clinical Professor title to a group of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists at the SLCOG 54th Annual Congress.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa conferred the title of "Clinical Professor" on Sixteen (16) renowned Obstetricians and Gynaecologists at the Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall yesterday (26 November).
The awarding was conducted at the inauguration ceremony of the 54th Annual Scientific Congress of the Sri Lanka College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists (SLCOG) under the patronage of Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and Mrs. Shiranthi Wickremasinghe Rajapaksa
Obstetricians and Gynecologists Prof. W.I. Amarasinghe, Dr Erandi Samarakoon, Dr M. Sadanandan, Dr SLF Akbar, Dr SK Ranaraja, Dr Sanath Lanroll, Dr SB Ekanayake, Dr Gauri Senthilnathan, Dr S. Shivasumithran, Dr Rani Seethambapillai, Dr Dharshana de Silva, Dr MN Geoffrey, Dr T Kotgajan, Dr Krishan Silva, Dr Nishendra Karunaratne, Dr H.A. Mr. N. Herath received the Certificate of Clinical Professor title from the Prime Minister.
Late Prof. D.A. Ranasinghe Memorial Lecture was delivered by Prof. S.H. Dodampahala at the invitation of Dr P.H.Pradeep De Silva- President of the SLCOG.
Hon. Keheliya Rambukwella-Minister of Health; Dr. S.H. Munasinghe-Secretary to the Ministry of Health, Dr. Asela Gunawardena-Director General of Health Services, Prof. W.I. Amarasinghe- Patron of the SLCOG and other members of the SLCOG were also present at the occasion.